My newest, sweater for Hekla, my daughter

This particular sweater was inspired by a sweater I saw on Pintrest and since my daughter, age 14, needed one and really liked the one I showed her on Pintrest I decided I would design a similar one for her, as there wasn’t any pattern with the photo. It is sort of a mixture of the leaf-ish pattern I saw and admired on the picture on Pintrest and the traditional Icelandic sweater, and giving that I am Icelandic and have knitting tons of those, it sort of came by it self.

Image

4 thoughts on “My newest, sweater for Hekla, my daughter

    • Sorry for a very very very late response, took a leave from blogging, but if you like I can scan my sketches and post it here for you, I don’t have a proper recipe, but I could give you some guidelines and the yoke-pattern 🙂

Leave a Reply

