Skjaldmey

I finished knitting this long cardigan this summer but did not take in to account that I am probably at least 30 cm shorter than the model and so my long cardigan Skjaldmey actually became extra long, like touching the ground and dragging it along, long 🙂 But luckily my 16 year old is quite taller then me so she can wear it. I am thinking about making myself another one, just one that does not sweep the floor as I walk along!

This pattern is from the Icelandic knitting magazine Lopi nr. 32. It can be found on their webpage: istex.is …along with some other nice desings, both new and some classic Icelandic ones.

skjaldmey

Leave a Reply

