Christmas is coming…

In Iceland we have a word for someone who really loves Christmas. That word is ”Jólabarn”…translates as Christmaschild or to be a Christmaschild. That truly applies to me. Christmas in Iceland is the ultimate family holiday. And our traditions are a bit different but i will tell you more about Icelandic Christmas as it draws closer to my favorite holiday 🙂 But I don’t decorate until the first of december, just my one of my tradition, with one exception though, I make an advent  Christmasthingy (sorry don’t know the word for it) to mark the four Sundays before Christmas.

IMG_8518

And here are some more winterpics, they are taken in an old cemetery in Reykjavík. My dog and I like to walk there. It has such lovely trees and its always just so peaceful there. I’ll even put in one of my pup 🙂

Hope your weekend was as lovely as mine! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Christmas is coming…

Leave a Reply

