Little progress

Yep very litle progress, but now I am going to do something about this and my goal is to have this jumper finished by the end of the week. I have finished the body, one third of one sleeve. I know there is a lot to be done but I have finished more in less time. And it will help that I am going to my knittingklub next Tuesday and there I intend to make some proper progress.

This jumper is for my friend Philippa in England. I promised her this jumper months ago and I feel really bad about not having finished it yet and so I don’t inted to charge her anything for it since she has had to wait for it for so long! I just don’t think it would not be fair. She has already purchased two of my jumpers and I want to maintain a good relationship with her and so I feel it is the right thing to do 🙂

Sorry there is no picture yet, it will come, it would not be all that exiting anyway it’s still just some black knitted stuff 🙂

I’ll put some pictures of some of my carving just to make the post a litle bit worth it for the eye 🙂

The box was a present for my daughter, my father made the box but I did the carving. My dad is really talented! The other is a picture frame, obviously, but the bird I drew and carved it in the frame. There is a picture of me and my daugher in there that I hold very dear.

4 thoughts on “Little progress

    • Yeah maybe you are right, thanks to you both for your input on this, I really appreciate it. I have a tendency to do this, give away things or selling them to cheep, so it’s good to have someone putting you on the right track 🙂
      Thanks again!

    • Yeah maybe you are right, thanks to you both for your input on this, I really appreciate it. I have a tendency to do this, give away things or selling them to cheep, so it’s good to have someone putting you on the right track 🙂
      Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

