Knitting on Sunday afternoon…

IMG_1047…It’s a rainy and windy Sunday afternoon today. I was hoping you could see the weather on the windows…It’s cozy, kind of weather I like.

I have sort of been of the grid these past few months, just busy, but I have still been knitting, of course. As a matter of fact I have knitted six pares of mittens, lets be clear though that those six pares were knitted from august 2016 to february 2017, but as usual I forgot to take photos of three of those pares before sending them off with my partners mother to the States. But I have a pattern for one of the mittens I knitted, the others were either just me dooing what ever came to mind or inspired by things I saw on the internet. I made penguin patterned mittens, traditional scandinavian pattern mittens and those can be found in this book:

And you can see that pattern there too but mine were white and gray quite lovely.

The thing is I am knitting down a list of orders made by my partners family members. It’t pretty fun! And so far I have knitted three pare of mittens, a pare of socks, a hat, a baby heartscarf, another pare of socks well that one pare is still in progress, and now I am working on a plum colored scarf the one on the top picture. But here are pictures of some of the things I’ve done so far:

I have manly been using alpakka from Sandes. It’s super soft and cozy. The socks here are made with léttlopi though. I was using left over yarn, for I have plenty of that and I am trying to use it up, making silly yet warm things. I will put in a better photo of the scarf when its ready and the recipie, I half used it from a book I like, but I’ll put all that in in my next blog wich will NOT be after many months to come 🙂

Leave a Reply

